For a writer, book reviews can open doors to new and bigger audiences; writers know it, readers know it, publishers know it. What people are saying about your book can be a huge factor in its success, and you must know how to spot a good review when you see it. Here are some of my favorites!

Book Review Quotes for This is Your Quest
Between knowing and not knowing there is: learning.Between being able and not being able there is: trying. Between loving and not loving there is: tasting. So let’s taste the joy of reading and re-reading your book … and let’s be ready for our Quest to Find Happiness Along the Way!

Pamela Towns, Author of ‘Never too Late,’ 12 July 2020

“Author Reed has written a sophisticated and smart book that navigates through history, space, time, and the human spirit. Reed explores the onset and behaviors from hunters and gatherers, the fall of the Roman Empire, to the Wright Brothers and Neil Armstrong’s feet, including his famous quote, “That’s one small step for man…” Example after example, she points to history and adversity, but more importantly, shows readers how present-day folks can navigate, get the lesson, thus changing the trajectory of ones own path. A book to keep for a lifetime!”

Floyd Williams, Author of ‘The Book of Self – A thesis on Energy and How it Interrelates,’ 11 June 2020

“This Is Your Quest” is book that is in a category by itself. It is not like the average self-help or motivational book. “This Is Your Quest” is a tangible epiphany of man’s deepest longing of liberation, journey, joy and the pulse of life. The pulse of life that is man’s intuition, which is all too often unfortunately suppressed by man to be fit to scaled to societies norms. Joanne Reed is the author, but when you read the book you feel like you are the one who is writing it (hence the title of the book which really does it justice;) for it truly captures and reflects man’s inner longing. As I read it, I felt like a child with an imagination being expanded. The examples of history from the past to current events used in this book are very poignant masterfully establishing connection to the reader’s own potential and unveiling of. That is where the power lies in this book. “This Is Your Quest” is no mystical self-help book, it is pregnant with information ranging from monetary system, history, mythology, health, vaccination, and symbology, designed to aid the reader in giving birth to whatever their mind can conceive.”

Louis Book Review, 20 April 2020

Dear Joanne. The Companion that I have been throughout the reading of your book “This Is Your Quest”, says to you quite simply and sincerely: Thank you! A compass to move forward in the pursuit of our well-being and treasure chest to signify that there are hidden treasures to be discovered on our life’s path… these two pictures on the cover of your book faithfully translate the words, the story and the message you wanted to and knew how to convey. As you remind us so well, we cannot understand the present without knowing the past and what we do in the present will determine our future… You are right, wisdom teaches is not to ignore what has happened in our lives, but to learn from it. Let us learn from our experiences. Let us understand our mistakes, our failures, but also our successes. Let us know how to invent new perspectives and create the ideal conditions to advance with serenity on the path of our life. It is up to us to stay the course and to not let go. Between knowing and not knowing there is: learning. Between being able and not being able there is: trying. Between loving and not loving there is: tasting. So let’s taste the joy of reading and or re-reading your book … and let’s be ready for our Quest to Find Happiness Along the Way!”

Robert Gregory, Author of ‘Down, But Never Out,’ Book Review, 16 January 2020

This book drew me in from the start. The amount of information that’s been seamlessly strung together into a bountiful trove of ideas is staggering. I especially like the chapter on symbols and the fact about how they can be and have been deceptively used. The author, Joanne Reed, by evidenced in the text, absolutely loves to research. As a writer myself, this text will be a go-to reference for future projects.”

Steve Watkins Book Review, 15 August 2019

A compass to a meaningful life. Author Joanne Reed is a powerful storyteller, and provides cogent perspectives on a myriad of topics; her “pagan trinity” is Money, Health, and Love, and she makes compelling arguments for why we need each, and in the proper balance, in order to lead meaningful lives. She weaves deep philosophical concepts into easily-understood thematic treatments, and her points are well-presented and well-taken. 

Her background as a lawyer is vividly displayed by virtue of her rigorous attention to providing all appropriate credits when and where due. Her sources reveal that she is an extraordinarily well-read, highly-intelligent, and deeply insightful thinker whose prowess with the written word is supported by the massive amount of work she has undertaken to craft this book. 

If you are looking for significant insights into living a fulfilled, happy life; one with meaning, and brimming with joy; a life full of purpose, then this is the book for you. With this book review I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone seeking a deep and valuable perspective into the human condition and wise and passionate views about what truly matters in life.

London Book Review, 21 February 2019

“This Is Your Quest is a self-help book, I despise the phrase because it describes pop-psych, hippy nonsense, espousing spiritual mantras and upper colonic irrigation. If those are your tools for leading a kinder, simpler life, then so be it. However, if you want to read a book, you need something a bit more cerebral. “This Is Your Quest” is nothing like any other self-Help book you will come across- It is enlightening delight that defies the genre, well written, insightful and ever so sincere.

The book itself is a journey, and Reed excels at holding the hand of her guest readers. There is a gentle voice to the message. In between each chapter, she includes letters to the readers, recapping what’s been learned and continually encouraging growth.

There is a surprising amount of depth in the presentation. I learnt a lot while reading it, both theoretical and practical. I am not a major history nerd, but the history was what hooked me. I think it’s a really interesting way to break down happiness and comment on the idea of our worth and potential quests. It is meticulously researched, and quotes are included with a great deal of thought, not just as justificational filler. The history and the quotes are uplifting and inspirational. The approach is individual, the words have depth and the message is uplifting and thoughtful.”

Jan Haringa, 13 February 2019

Very interesting read with a variety of subjects. Interesting reading from the beginning until the end, now and then I felt like being at school again. The short part about the Beguine women, for instance, I am familiar with their name but never realized their background. I lived in the Netherlands in a city called Haarlem about 20 km. West from Amsterdam. Haarlem is an old city with a long history and still has a Beguinage (Beguine courtyard), which is a National monument. I always took it at face value without knowing the history. The book is well organized which is also important. Thank for this book and I wish that many people read it.

New York Author, 18 December 2018

“In ‘This is Your Quest,’ author Joanne Reed has created a self-help book with an overarching framework: a journey through world history and myriad philosophies, while encouraging the reader to embark on a parallel internalized journey. Shaping the book around exterior-world exploration and discovery and then turning the concept inward is an interesting and stimulating approach that livens up the projected goal: a personal search to attain happiness through a better understanding of the much-desired trifecta: money, love, and health.

I enjoyed the book immensely and found her brisk writing style combined with her positive approach to be very refreshing.”

Russell L, 19 September 2018

“More intellectual and deeper than other books on the same subject, kicked hard in quite a few places. For anyone in (or wanting) a relationship the chapters on love are an essential read … so wish I’d known this earlier. Will be buying a copy for my brother too.”

PNW_reviewer, 09 June 2018

“This book is a veritable treasure trove of insights! The author essentially coaches the reader to define her own journey toward happiness as she conveys lessons from history, philosophy, and economics. Wealth, love, and health are the essential ingredients to achieving happiness, but while this seems like common sense, the author asks us to challenge some of our assumptions about these very topics. Only when we confront some our of own biases can we move ahead to find more meaning and happiness in our lives. Depending on what each reader is dealing with in life, there is bound to be at least a few messages here that will resonate with the soul. Bon voyage!”

Martine Law-we Book Review, 05 June 2018

“This book is indeed a journey through mankind’s history and present, inviting us to get rid of all internal and external conditioning to obtain the happiness that we were all born to experience. The author’s extensive research on a wide range of topics, from slavery to healthy diet, is astounding.”

To everyone who purchased my book, welcome on board; to those who took the time to leave a book review, thank you. If you would like to post a review or follow me at Amazon.com please follow this link to my Author Page.